This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Hello I'm A Newbie

Racheleona

Racheleona Apprentice

Hello, I just posted in the post diagnosis section, and then saw there was this teens only section, I just turned 19, and after 6 years of troubles with my health, my doctor and I have come to a conclusion to go gluten free since I display many symptoms, including having no menstration for almost 2 years! I really hope going gluten free will help correct a lot of my problems. Anyhow, how do you guys deal with having a busy school schedule, and continue eating gluten free? I'm starting school soon and don't know what to take for lunch or quick dinner cooking. Talk to you guys later!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

stargirl Apprentice

Hiya and welcome to the site. I'm 17 and I still live with my parents so it makes it easier for me to deal with food. I live in California and do a lot of shopping at Trader Joes and Lassens. I really like the EnviroKidz bars. They are made from rice and are either peanut butter flavored or berry. (They also have chocolate but I didn't like them) They have been a lifesaver for me when I'm on the run. It's also pretty easy to cart around fresh fruit or celery or peanut butter. All offer a quick energy boost and good protein. I also make lunchable style lunches by taking rice cakes, cheese, and sandwich meat and just putting them together as I eat them, since they get soggy when premade together.

Racheleona Apprentice

Hello stargirl,