-
Welcome to Celiac.com!
You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.
-
Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):
-
Get Celiac.com Updates:Support Our Content
Gluten-Free Foods, Products, Shopping & Medications
Share info on about GF products, medications, cosmetics, etc., or warn others about dangerous ones. Which ingredients are safe and which are not? Food labeling issues and legislation.
18,506 topics in this forum
-
- 3 replies
- 7.7k views
-
- 0 replies
- 802 views
-
- 1 reply
- 1k views
-
- 1 reply
- 948 views
-
- 2 replies
- 1.6k views
-
- 2 replies
- 3.9k views
-
- 1 reply
- 2k views
-
- 3 replies
- 2.5k views
-
- 2 replies
- 1.1k views
-
Celiac.com Sponsor (A10):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A10):
-
- 2 replies
- 2.5k views
-
- 0 replies
- 1.4k views
-
- 5 replies
- 7.4k views
-
- 2 replies
- 9.4k views
-
- 1 reply
- 5.5k views
-
- 5 replies
- 5.4k views
-
- 0 replies
- 1.4k views
-
- 1 reply
- 8.2k views
-
- 1 reply
- 2.5k views
-
- 5 replies
- 9.5k views
-
- 1 reply
- 1k views
-
- 3 replies
- 5k views
-
- 1 reply
- 1.2k views
-
- 10 replies
- 37.3k views
-
- 3 replies
- 1.7k views
-
- 45 replies
- 130.6k views
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):
-
Get Celiac.com Updates:Support Celiac.com:
-
Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):
Celiac.com Sponsors (A17-M):
-
Recent Activity
-
- Doris Barnes posted a topic in Gluten-Free Foods, Products, Shopping & Medications0
Can I trust the gluten free label if a product was made in a facility that also processes gluten?
Buying choclate, I recently boght a bar from Hu Kitchen (on your list of recommended candy. It says it is free of gluten. However on the same package in small print it says "please be aware that the product is produced using equipment that also processes nuts, soy, milk and wheat. Allergen cleans are made prior to production". So my question is can I trust... -
- trents replied to Leslie Clark's topic in Gluten-Free Foods, Products, Shopping & Medications6
Hidden Gluten in distilled vinegar
@Manaan2, have you considered the possibility that she might be cross reacting to some food or foods that technically don't contain gluten but whose proteins closely resemble gluten. Chief candidates might be dairy (casein), oats (avenin), soy, corn and eggs. One small study showed that 50% of celiacs react to CMP (Cow's Milk Protein) like they do gluten... -
- Lynnard commented on Jefferson Adams's article in Gluten-Free Foods & Beverages6
Blistex Medicated Lip Balm and Other Gluten-Free Brands
I just looked up Carmex chapstick. I got to a screen that listed ingredients and was about to conclude it was safe. There was a button that said more about our ingredients and then I saw it listed colloidal oatmeal (which wasn't listed on the first screen).- blistex
- blistex medicated lip balm
- (and 2 more)
-
- DarcieJane commented on Scott Adams's event in Gluten-Free Community Calendar1
NCA ROCK Virtual Meet-Up for High Schoolers (February 2025)
Was trying to register for the event but it says it already happened. May need to refresh your zoom link. -
- Lily Ivy replied to K6315's topic in Related Issues & Disorders5
Newly gluten free… withdrawal?
Gluten withdrawal is temporary, eat well!!
-