Jump to content
This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

    You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.




  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



    Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):


  • Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Product Updates


eeyor-fan

Recommended Posts

eeyor-fan Contributor

Here are the latest fruits of my labor, so to speak. Still have about 50 companies to hear back from. Very dissapointed that "Emril" never got back to me and I heard such good things about his brand...oh well, his loss!!

Hope this helps people too....makes my life easier!

Hugs,

B

Hope everyone has a Happy Thanksgiving!!

PS...See what JenVan started in me...LOL! :)

*********************************************************

Starkist Seafood Comp. www.Starkist.com Nov. 20/2005 .Q. Does StarKist® Tuna contain any gluten or grain ingredients?

A.There is no gluten in StarKist® Tuna with the exception of one variety of Tuna Creations - Herb & Garlic, which contains ingredients from wheat and barley. Additionally the crackers in StarKist Lunch to-Go® would contain gluten. Please note that due to product changes or new product introductions, we always recommend you check the ingredient statement for the most current ingredient information.

******************************************************************

BumbleBee Tuna www.bumblebee.com Nov.20,2005

Are Bumble Bee™s products gluten free?

All our Bumble Bee Brand canned seafood products are gluten free. However, the crackers contained within our Bumble Bee Brand Ready-to-Eat salads & Crackers, contain wheat flour.

******************************************************

Chicken Of The Sea www.chickenofthesea.com

Nov. 20, 2005

Q:Are Chicken of the Sea products gluten free?

A:All Chicken of the Sea products are gluten free, with the exception of Crab-tastic! (imitation crab) and Tuna Salad Kits, which depending on size contain either bread crumbs or crackers.

**************************************************************

CATTLEMEN'S BBQ SAUCE www.cattlemans.net Nov. 20, 2005

Q: Are CATTLEMEN® Barbecue Sauces gluten free?

A: Classic Yes

Smoke House Yes

Golden Honey No. It contains trace amounts of wheat 0.0002%, or 2 parts per million

************************************************************

Gluten Free Products

www.imaginefoods.com

makers of "Rice Dreams" and "Soy Dreams"

Nov.20/2005

The following products are gluten free:

Soy Dream Non-Dairy Beverages

All varieties

Imagine Natural Organic Soups and Broths

All varieties except Organic Creamy Chicken and Soy Ginger broth

Rice Dream Non-Dairy Frozen Desserts

The following varieties only:

Carob(Plain)-Pint, and Vanilla-Pints and Quarts

Cappuccino, Carob Almond, Cocoa Marble Fudge, Orange Vanilla Swirl, Strawberry, Neapolitan, Pralines n Dream

Soy Dream Non-Dairy Frozen Desserts

The following varieties only:

Pints & Quarts - all flavors except Chocolate Fudge Brownie Pint

************************************************

Stonyfieldf Farms Yogurt www.stonyfield.com Nov. 20, 2005

Does your plain, organic yogurt contain gluten?

Two Stonyfield products, Yo Baby Plus Cereal Yogurt and Brownie Sundae Premium Ice Cream, do contain gluten. All other Stonyfield yogurt products, frozen yogurt, and ice cream do not contain any gluten source ingredients. We do not add gluten to our products; however, some of the natural flavors used to make our products may have used a grain alcohol in the extraction process.

We are still in the process of learning more about Celiac disease and have been told that some individuals are sensitive to even miniscule amounts of gluten. We have difficulty answering questions because we are concerned about giving out information to individuals who have unique and sensitive health issues without the person going through their doctor, especially since the outcome could be very serious.

**************************************************************

Hidden Valley www.hiddenvalley.com Nov. 20, 2005

Q. Do Hidden Valley® Dressing and Dips Mixes and Hidden Valley® Bottled Dressing contain gluten?

A. Our Hidden Valley® Dressing and Dips Mixes and Hidden Valley® Bottled Dressings do not have gluten added as an ingredient, but the products may contain low levels of gluten depending on the source ingredients.

**********************************************************

Mt. Olive Pickles Nov. 20, 2005 www.mtolivepickles.com

Q: Are your products gluten-free?

A: According to the information we™ve been given by our ingredient suppliers, all of our products are gluten-free except for these three items: our 12 oz. HOT DOG RELISH, our 16 oz. SWEET INDIA RELISH, and our 16 oz. NO SUGAR ADDED SWEET GHERKINS.

*****************************************************************

Alouette Cheese Nov. 20th, 2005

Open Original Shared Link

Q: Is Alouette® gluten free?

A:Yes, all Alouette® products are gluten free.

*************************************************************

Cabot Cheese Nov. 20th 2005

Open Original Shared Link

Q: Do Cabot products contain gluten?

A: All of Cabot's products are free of gluten. Any and all ingredients, anti-caking agents, etc. are researched and verified to be gluten-free.

**********************************************************************

Pilsbury,

Dear Bridget:

Thank you for contacting Pillsbury regarding gluten in our products.

It is our goal to help our consumers determine whether or not they can include our products in their diet. To accurately accomplish this, we believe it is best to refer to the specific ingredients listed on each product package.

However, we do understand that ingredients can be confusing, so we want to assure you if the ingredient label does not list wheat, barley, rye, oats or gluten containing ingredients sourced from these grains, then the product would be gluten-free. Sources of gluten are listed on the label even if the source of gluten is part of another ingredient (such as flavoring or spice). Because ingredients may vary from one package to another due to product reformulation, you should use the product’s ingredient label to provide you with current and accurate information.

We hope this information is helpful.

Sincerely,

Thomas H. Batty

General Mills

Consumer Services

*************************************************************

V8 Juice www.v8juice.com Nov.19/2005

Q: Is there gluten in V8 Juice?

A: No none of the V8 Vegtable juices, Splash, or Smoothies contain gluten.


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):



Guest CD_Surviver
**************************************************************

Hidden Valley www.hiddenvalley.com Nov. 20, 2005

Q. Do Hidden Valley® Dressing and Dips Mixes and Hidden Valley® Bottled Dressing contain gluten?

A. Our Hidden Valley® Dressing and Dips Mixes and Hidden Valley® Bottled Dressings do not have gluten added as an ingredient, but the products may contain low levels of gluten depending on the source ingredients.

**********************************************************

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Thank you so much i love ranch dressing and my brother has been trying so hard to get me off of it but i love it so much but now that i know that it is gluten-free i can tell him to leave me alone about it.

Thank you Again

Lauren

angel-jd1 Community Regular
Thank you so much i love ranch dressing and my brother has been trying so hard to get me off of it but i love it so much but now that i know that it is gluten-free i can tell him to leave me alone about it.

Thank you Again

Lauren

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

You might want to read that again CD_Surviver, it isn't safe. Low levels of gluten are not safe on a gluten free diet. Sorry to disapoint you.

Kraft makes a great buttermilk ranch dressing!! I'd give that one a try instead. Enjoy!

-Jessica :rolleyes:

kevsmom Contributor

I contacted Hidden Valley and on June 6, 2005 they sent me the following reply: (As always, read the labels in case ingredients have changed.) I hope this information helps.

Thank you for contacting us about HV Full Cal Bottled Salad Dressing - Original Ranch. We always appreciate hearing from our consumers.

We do have a couple products that are gluten free. The Original Ranch Salad Dressing & Seasoning Mix and the Dip Mix ONLY in the dry packets. Again, thank you for contacting us.

Sincerely,

Amanda Frank

Consumer Response Representative

Consumer Services

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A19):



  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
      127,750
    • Most Online (within 30 mins)
      7,748

    Ajustice
    Newest Member
    Ajustice
    Joined

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A20):


  • Forum Statistics

    • Total Topics
      121k
    • Total Posts
      70.4k

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A22):





  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A21):



  • Upcoming Events

  • Posts

    • Scott Adams
      I agree with @RMJ, you have multiple positive tests so celiac disease is likely.  This article might be helpful. It breaks down each type of test, and what a positive results means in terms of the probability that you might have celiac disease.     
    • trents
      One small study found that 50% of celiacs react to the dairy protein "casein" like they do to gluten. It is also common for celiacs to be lactose (the sugar in milk) intolerant, though that often disappears in time as the villi heal. About 10% of celiacs react to the oat protein "avenin" like they do gluten.
    • K6315
      Thank you so much Trents (Scott?)! I have started working with a dietitian and did a deep research dive as soon as I got the diagnosis. I am aware of what you mentioned in the first two paragraphs, and was not aware of anything in the third, so I am grateful for that information, and will talk to the dietitian about that. I think I was most interested in the withdrawal process - it gives me hope that, although I have felt unwell recently, I just need to be patient (not a strong suit). I have printed the article you sent and will look at it more closely. Thanks again!
    • Sandi20
      I really like Thorne!  I've researched thier products.  Thank you so much.
    • trents
      Welcome to the forum, @K6315! Gluten withdrawal typically lasts for a period of a few weeks. But there is a real learning curve involved in actually attaining to a gluten free dietary state. Much more is involved than just cutting out major sources of gluten such as bread and pasta. It's all the places that gluten is hidden in the food supply that is difficult to ferret out, like soy sauce and canned tomato soup, canned chili and canned pork n' beans, some "lite" pancake syrups, potato salad, flavorings, etc., etc. Gluten-containing grain products are hidden through alternate terminology and found in places you would never expect.  There is also "cross contamination" where naturally gluten free foods come into contact with gluten-containing grains during farming, transportation, storage and manufacturing processes. Then there is the issue of "cross reactivity" whereby you may be having gluten-like reaction to food proteins whose structure is similar to gluten. Chief among these are dairy, oats (even gluten-free oats), soy, corn and eggs. I am including this article that you might find helpful:   
×
×
  • Create New...