Jump to content
This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

    You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.




  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



    Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):


  • Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Product Updates


eeyor-fan

Recommended Posts

eeyor-fan Contributor

Here are the latest companies that got back to me. Hope this Helps. Happy Turkey Day!!!

Cheers,

Bridge :blink:

**************************************************************

BUTLER G.U.M.

Bridget,

All of our products are gluten free with the exception of our flavored dental flosses and our Red Cote Tablets. All other products are safe for your use. If you have any additional questions, please contact me at 1-888-777-3101.

Thank you,

Desi Shane

Customer Relations

Sunstar Butler

***********************************************************

Honey Bee Gardens

Hi Bridget: Most of our products are gluten free, with the exception of our hair care items (shampoo, conditioner and hair spray). The vitamin E used in our lip balm, lip stick, etc. is synthetically derived because of our many customers who have gluten intolerance. If there is a specific product you have questions about, please let me know. Thank you for your email.

Melissa Hertzler

President/CEO

Honeybee Gardens, Inc.

All Natural Body Care & Cosmetics

Open Original Shared Link

melissa@honeybeegardens.com

******************************************************************

Pom Wonderful

Thank you for the opportunity to answer your concern regarding whether POM Wonderful Pomegranate juice is a product for you. We hope that it is, but we urge you to speak to your physician about your particular medical condition and POM Wonderful Pomegranate juice.

POM Wonderful is 100% juice and does not contain any preservatives, added sugar, or artificial sweeteners. Our juice does not contain any wheat, gluten or gluten-containing ingredients, MSG or sulfides. In addition, gluten and gluten-containing ingredients do not come into contact with our manufacturing equipment.

Healthy Wishes,

POM Wonderful Customer Service

***********************************************************************************

Juice Beauty

Dear Bridget,

Thank you for your interest in Juice Beauty and your inquiry regarding gluten-free products.

Our goal at Juice Beauty is to be the organic solution for healthy, radiant skin.

We are continually striving to formulate our products with your well-being in mind. We use the highest percentage of organic ingredients possible without the use of harsh petroleum-derivatives, parabens and fragrances. With all of this said, we want our products to be safe and effective for you.

Our vegetable-based formulations use ingredients that come from a variety of sources. Therefore, we cannot specifically guarantee that any of our products are gluten-free. We regret being unable to accommodate your request.

If you are sensitive to a particular ingredient, we encourage you to visit our website to review ingredient listings for each of our products, or we can email a listing to you.

While we have no affiliation with the following groups, we have provided these links to find more information:

www.gluten free.com

www.gluten.net

www.glutenfreemall.com

www.celiac.com

Kindest regards,

Juice Beauty

www.juicebeauty.com

**************************************************************

Sara Lee

Thank you for visiting the Sara Lee web site. We appreciate your interest in our products and are happy to assist you with your questions and/or concerns. As a rule of thumb all of our products that are just "straight meat" are gluten free. Products that are filled; such as Beer Bratwurst contain gluten, and products that are coated in breading; such as State Fair Corn Dogs and Jimmy Dean Sandwiches and Biscuits. Unfortunately I do not have a listing of gluten free products. We have also started listing the top 8 allergens on our package so gluten will be listed. Sincerely, Paige Johnson Consumer Response Department

********************************************************************

Revlon/ Almay/ Caress

Dear Bridget:

We have received your comments from the Revlon/Almay websites and wish to

thank you for your interest in our products.

Unfortunately, because of the way cosmetic ingredients are made and

transported, we cannot guarantee that a product is gluten-free.

If we can be of further assistance in helping you locate your favorite

products, please call our Consumer Information Center toll-free at

1-800-473-8566. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM

until 5:00 PM. Any of our representatives will be glad to assist you.

Sincerely,

Rachel Evans

Sr. Consumer Services Representative

Revlon Consumer Information

***********************************************************************

Bobbi Brown

Dear Bridget, Thank you for your interest in Bobbi Brown. As you may know, our product line is quite extensive. Therefore, in order to respond to your inquiry regarding Gluten ingredients, we need to know the exact name and shade of the products which you use or would be interested in using. We will then consult our laboratories and share our findings with you. We trust that the above addresses your concern. We hope you will look to Bobbi Brown for all your essential beauty needs. Sincerely, Nicole Pietrangelo Global Consumer Communications 2,227,281

*****************************************************************

Fiorucci Foods customerservice@fioruccifoods.com

All of our products are gluten free. Sincerely Fiorucci Foods Customer Service

**************************************************************

Sunkist

Hi, Bridget: Thank you for your email regarding a gluten-free product list. Sunkist markets only fresh citrus that is grown naturally. As for other products that carry the Sunkist name, various companies around the United States manufacture these products under a license agreement with Sunkist. You would need to contact these companies individually as to whether or not they are gluten-free. I have attached a list of our licensees:

Paramount Farms (pistachios & almonds) www.paramountfarms.com (800) 528-6887

Cadbury Schweppes (soda) www.sunkistsoda.com (800) 696-5891

Ben Myerson Candy Co. (candy) www.sunkistcandy.com (800) 421-8448 General Mills (Fruit & Grain bars) www.generalmills.com (800) 231-0308 Heartland Farms (orange juice) www.sunkistjuice.com (626) 923-3000

Thank you for your interest in Sunkist. Ann Schierling Marketing Coordinator Sunkist Growers 14130 Riverside Drive Sherman Oaks, CA 91423

****************************************************************************

Sweet Baby Rays

Good Morning Bridget,

Attached is a List of the products that we manufacture that do not contain Gluten/Dairy in their recipes. The Tops of the columns that state" Regular Dressings" , "Fat Free Dressings" "Lite Dressings" and "Marinades" Are all Ken's Steak House Salad Dressing Products. If you have any further questions on this matter please feel free to contact me at any time. Thank~You and I hope that you have a great day:)

Ashley Turcotte

Consumer Services

877 729 2229

List of Products in Retail that do NOT have Gluten present in their recipes

We do not consider any of our products completely Gluten Free because even though our lines are cleaned daily there is a minute possibility that something could get through. However, the list below are products that DO NOT have Gluten in the recipe…………………

Lite Dressing:

Lite Olive Oil Vinaigrette Lite Creamy French

Lite Ranch Lite Creamy Italian

Lite Country French w/ Vermont Honey Lite Honey Mustard

Lite Italian

Lite Chunky Blue Cheese

Lite Northern Italian

Lite Balsamic & Basil

Lite Raspberry Walnut

Lite Sweet Vidalia Onion

Lite Creamy Parmesan w/Cracked Peppercorn

Lite Caesar

Lite Red Wine Vin.

Lite Russian

Regular Dressings:

Sweet Vidalia Onion Italian w/Aged Romano

New & Improved Ranch Creamy French

Balsamic & Basil Country French w/Vermont Honey

Creamy Tomato Bacon Thousand Island

Russian Caesar

Red Wine Vinegar & Olive Oil Italian

3 Cheese Italian Honey Mustard

Greek Chunky Blue Cheese

Buttermilk Ranch Creamy Parmesan w/Cracked Peppercorn

Creamy Italian Creamy Caesar

Zesty Italian

Fat Free Dressings: Marinades:

Fat Free Raspberry Pecan Herb & Garlic

Fat Free Sun Dried Tomato Lemon Pepper

Fat Free Italian Buffalo Wing Sauce

Lily’s Gourmet Dressings: Cocktail Sauces:

Balsamic Vinaigrette Both Blue & Green Labels

Northern Italian

Poppyseed

All Sweet Baby Rays Barbeque Sauces have NO Gluten present in the recipes.

********************************************************************************

Tropical Traditions

Hi Bridget! Thanks for your patience as I researched whether or not our products are gluten free. You can be assured that none of the coconut products offered on our site have gluten in them or come into contact with gluten. You may be interested to know they come in glass jars for sizes under 1 gallon. One gallon or more come in plastic pails. For other products on our site we would need to contact each manufacturer with the same question. If you are interested in other products please send us a list of what you are interested in and we will contact the manufacturers for you. We can truly appreciate your needs and hope we can be of assistance to you. Sincerely, Susan Tropical Traditions Customer Service www.tropicaltraditions.com/peace

*****************************************************************************

Helene Curtis

Hi Bridget , Thanks for writing! We do not specifically test our products for the presence of gluten, a sticky protein found in some grains such as wheat. Gluten may be present in products that contain derivatives of wheat, oat, rye, and barley. In labeling our products, our company follows the guidelines established by the International Nomenclature for Cosmetics Ingredients (INCI)process. Therefore, if we use an ingredient derived from a grain such as wheat, oat, rye and / or barley, those names will appear on the label. Example One common example is "Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein" If you see this name on the label, the material was derived from wheat, so the product may contain gluten. We recommend that you consult with your physician as to whether your exposure to grain derivatives from the use of personal care products will cause the symptoms of Celiac-Sprue Disease. We hope this information is helpful, Your friends at Helene Curtis

*************************************************************

Olay

Response (Karen) - 11/22/2005 09:26 AM Thanks for contacting Olay, Bridget. We know Celiac is a serious disease, so we want to give you clear information regarding the use of our beauty care products. If wheat and/or gluten aren't directly added to a product by us, these ingredients won't be listed on our packages. Like many companies, we often purchase the scents for fragranced products from outside suppliers, and the components of these substances are proprietary information belonging to those companies. Therefore it's possible that a very small amount (generally parts per million) of gluten may be present. We sought advice from physicians; they told us it would be very unlikely a person with Celiac disease would have a reaction from a trace amount of gluten coming into contact with his skin or hair. This is because wheat, rye, barley and/or gluten generally cause symptoms when they're ingested. Since our beauty care products are designed to be used externally on the skin, their use shouldn't be an issue for someone with this disease. Since gluten sensitivity can vary among people, it would be best if you consulted with your physician about the use of all types of consumable goods, if you haven't already. You might even consider using one of our fragrance free products that doesn't list gluten or wheat extracts on the label. Thanks for getting in touch with us. I hope this response has been helpful to you. For more information about Celiac, you may want to check out Open Original Shared Link and Open Original Shared Link Karen Olay Team

P.S. Want soft, smooth, revitalized skin? Introducing Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System. This Olay Regenerist System has two powerful steps that actively work together to give you a combination of a microdermabrasion and mini-peel treatment. Still, it's gentle enough to use up to two times a week! Olay...love the skin you're in.

*******************************************************

Ocean Spray

November 21, 2005

Dear Bridget:

Thank you for visiting us at www.oceanspray.com.

The protein gluten found in certain grains (wheat, barley, rye and oats or hybrids of these) is a concern for those with Celiac Disease.

Based on documentation from our ingredient suppliers, as well as all of our other beverages and sauces, are free from this type of gluten. Craisins® Trail Mixes and Craisins® Chocolate Covered Cranberries may contain gluten. If you have a particularly acute sensitivity to gluten in foods we suggest you consult your physician for his or her recommendation.

If we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to e-mail us again or contact us by phone at 1-800-662-3263 Monday through Friday 9-4 EST. When responding, please reference the case number located at the bottom of this e-mail.

Thank you,

Sylvia

Ocean Spray Consumer Affairs

# 5,291,533

**************************************************

Wrigley Gum Company

Dear Bridget,

Thank you for writing to inquire about ingredients used in Wrigley

products.

The following is a list of U.S. Wrigley products that remain free of

any wheat, oat, rye or barley gluten:

Wrigley's Spearmint® gum, Freedent® gum, Doublemint® gum, Extra® gum,

Big Red® gum, Eclipse® gum, Juicy Fruit® gum, Eclipse® Flash breath

strips, Winterfresh® gum, Orbit® gum, Winterfresh® Thin Ice breath strips

and Orbit White gum.

If your sensitivity extends to other types of gluten, several of our

brands contain corn syrup, which may have trace amounts of corn gluten in

it. The amount of gluten in one stick is less than 0.2 milligrams, but

if you are extremely sensitive, you may want to consult with your

physician before chewing our brands.

Additionally, no packaging material directly next to our product

contains gluten sources. There may be instances when starches are used on

the label around each individual stick of gum, but these starches are

produced from corn or potatoes, not from wheat, rye, barley, oats, millet

or buckwheat.

We hope this information has been helpful and thanks again for

contacting the Wrigley Company.

Sincerely,

Nancy Cook

Consumer Affairs Representative

************************************************************

Pinnacle Foods

Dear Bridget

Thank you for taking the time to inquire about Pinnacle Foods Corporation and the products we produce which might be gluten-free. We appreciate your interest in our company and our products. At the present time, Vlasic® Pickles, Sauerkraut and Peppers and Log Cabin® Country Kitchen syrup are gluten-free. The vinegar used in production of these items is corn-based, rather than wheat-based. Other items in our product lines (which include Swanson® frozen foods and Open Pit® barbecue sauces) generally contain wheat-based ingredients in the form of modified food starches and other thickening agents. While our manufacturing facilities follow generally accepted good manufacturing practices, we do not have the flexibility of segregating production lines for the exclusive production of wheat-free items. We recommend that you review the list of ingredients on the package prior to purchase to assure that you are meeting your specific dietary needs. Since we are constantly improving our products, ingredients may change from time to time. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your specific concerns with us, because it helps us to become aware of consumer needs. We hope you find this information helpful. Sincerely, Darlene Peters Consumer Response Representative 000568399A

******************************************************

T. Mazetti

Dear Ms. Fritzsch: Thank you for inquiring about our products. We appreciate customers who take the time to tell us their thoughts and concerns. It is the policy of T. Marzetti Company to include all ingredients used in a product on our ingredient declaration per FDA regulations. If gluten or a gluten-containing ingredient is used in a formula, it is our practice to declare this on our ingredient listing. However, we cannot certify our products as gluten free for use by celiac sprue patients, and therefore make no claims to that effect. It is our understanding celiac sprue patients are sensitive not only to gluten but any ingredient that may have been derived from a gluten-containing source material. For instance, distilled vinegar may be fermented from a gluten containing grain. While distilled vinegar contains no gluten, many doctors still feel it is unacceptable to celiac sprue patients. Unfortunately, this makes it very difficult to say a product is gluten free, based on the requirements of celiac sprue. As for modified food starch, a common concern, we generally use waxy maize starches or cornstarch. On rare occasions we may use a potato, rice, or tapioca starch. Again, if gluten or a gluten-containing ingredient is used in a formula, it is our practice to declare this on our ingredient listing. We hope this information is useful to you, and allows you to make the appropriate choice for your needs. Sincerely, Consumer Relations Department T. Marzetti Company Please do not reply to this message. We cannot accept incoming e-mails at this address. Please use the "Contact Us" section on our web site for further correspondence.

***********************************************************

B&G Foods www.bgfoods.com

Dear Bridget

Here is our Gluten Free List.

Please see below for a listing of our gluten free products.

Ac'cent® Flavor Enhancer

B&G®:

Pickles, Peppers, Relishes, Capers

Sauerkraut, Green & Black Olives

B&M® Baked Beans: All Varieties

Brer Rabbit®:

Molasses – Mild, Full Flavor, Blackstrap Syrup - Light & Full Flavors

Joan of Arc®:

Light & Dark Red Kidney Beans

Red Beans

Black Beans

Pinto Beans

Butter Beans

Great Northern Beans

Garbanzo Beans

Black Eyed Peas

Las Palmas®:

Red Chile Sauce

Red Enchilada Sauce

Crushed Tomatillos

Polaner®:

All Fruit, Jams, Jellies,

Preserves – all flavors

Garlic

Basil

Regina®:

Vinegars – all varieties

Cooking Wines – all varieties

Underwood® Sardines

Springwater, Soybean Oil, Olive Oil, Mustard Sauce

Underwood® Spreads

Deviled Ham

Vermont Maid®:

Syrup and Light Syrup

Wright's®:

Hickory Liquid Smoke

Mesquite Liquid Smoke

B& G Customer Service.

***************************************************************

Emeril's

Gluten Free List Nov 23/2005 BGFOODS.COM

House Herb Vinaigrette Dressing

Orange Herb with Poppy Seed

Basting Sauce & Marinade

Herbed Lemon Pepper Marinade

Original Essence

Asian Essence

Italian Essence

Southwest Essence

Bayou Blast Essence

Baby Bam Essence

Kicked Up Tomato Pasta Sauce

Roasted Gaahlic Pasta Sauce

Roasted Red Pepper Pasta Sauce

Puttanesca Pasta Sauce

Vodka Pasta Sauce

Home Style Marinara Pasta Sauce

Sicilian Gravy Pasta Sauce

Mushroom & Onion Pasta Sauce

***************************************************************

  • 6 years later...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):



cavernio Enthusiast

I know this is an ancient thread, but I can't seem to find info anywhere else.

My dentist uses Sunstar, Butler brand toothpaste or toothpaste-like stuff to clean my teeth, and the ingredients have artificial color and flavour so they might not be gluten-free, and their website, sunstar.com, doesn't appear to have any contact info.

They also provide the GUM floss and the like, however, on their website Butler has it's own section, separate from GUM products.

Any ideas or help?

What do you tell your dentist about toothpaste etc when you go?

cavernio Enthusiast

I'm a nub, I found info on their website.

cavernio Enthusiast

And, to answer my question, I called up Canadian customer service regrading Butler products and the woman on the phone said none of their products contain gluten or latex. I enquired specifically about their Prophy paste (what my dentist uses that I was questioning), but she answered me generally.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com:
    Donate

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):
    Celiac.com Sponsor (A17):





    Celiac.com Sponsors (A17-M):




  • Recent Activity

    1. - Jess270 replied to AnnaNZ's topic in Celiac Disease Pre-Diagnosis, Testing & Symptoms
      29

      Bitters for digestion?

    2. - cristiana commented on Jefferson Adams's article in Origins of Celiac Disease
      7

      Why Bananas No Longer Cure Celiac Disease

    3. - trents replied to Dawn Meyers's topic in Related Issues & Disorders
      23

      Vaccines

    4. - GeoPeanut replied to Dawn Meyers's topic in Related Issues & Disorders
      23

      Vaccines

    5. - trents replied to KRipple's topic in Celiac Disease Pre-Diagnosis, Testing & Symptoms
      1

      Celiac or Addison's complications? Can someone share their experience?


  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A19):



  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
      128,057
    • Most Online (within 30 mins)
      7,748

    Glutard007
    Newest Member
    Glutard007
    Joined

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A20):


  • Forum Statistics

    • Total Topics
      121k
    • Total Posts
      70.6k

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A22):





  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A21):



  • Upcoming Events

  • Posts

    • Jess270
      This sounds to me like histamine intolerance. Some foods have more or less histamine. processed or aged meats, fermented food like yoghurt or kimchi and bread (yeast), spinach, eggplant and mushroom are high in histamine. Other foods like tomatoes are histamine liberators, they encourage your mast cells to release histamine, which can also trigger the reactions you describe, flu like symptoms, joint pain, urinary tract irritation, rash, stomach upset, nausea, diarrhoea & fatigue. I had liver pain like you describe, as part of the intolerance is usually a sluggish liver that makes processing all the histamine difficult. There are multiple possible root causes of histamine intolerance, usually it’s a symptom of something else. In my case, leaky gut (damaged gut wall)caused by undiagnosed celiac, but for others it’s leaky gut caused by other things like dysbiosis. Some people also experience histamine intolerance due to mould exposure or low levels of DAO (the enzyme that breaks down histamine in the gut). I’d try a low histamine diet & if that doesn’t improve symptoms fully, try low oxalate too. As others have suggested, supplements like vitamin d, b, l-glutamine to support a healthy gut & a good liver support supplement too. If you’re in a histamine flare take vitamin c to bowel tolerance & your symptoms will calm down (avoid if you find you have oxalate intolerance though). Best of luck 
    • trents
      @GeoPeanut, milk is one of the better sources of iodine. Iodine is known to exacerbate dermatitis herpetiformis. Many people find that a low iodine diet helps them avoid dermatitis herpetiformis outbreaks. So, maybe the fact that you have limited your dairy intake of late is helping with that.
    • GeoPeanut
      Hi, I'm new here. Sorry for your troubles.herenis a thought to mull over. I recently was diagnosed with celiac disease,  and hashimoto's and dermatitis herpetiformis after getting covid 19. I eat butter, and 1/2 cup of Nancy's yogurt daily. I stopped all other dairy and  dermatitis herpetiformis is gone! I also make grass fed beef bone broth to help with myopathy that has occurred. 
    • trents
      Welcome to the forum, @KRipple! Sorry to hear of all your husband's health problems. I can only imagine how anxious this makes you as when our spouse suffers we hurt right along with them. Can you post the results from the Celiac blood testing for us to look at? We would need the names of the tests run, the numeric results and (this is important) the reference ranges for each test used to establish high/low/negative/positive. Different labs use different rating scales so this is why I ask for this. There aren't industry standards. Has your husband seen any improvement from eliminating gluten from his diet? If your husband had any positive results from his celiac blood antibody testing, this is likely what triggered the consult with a  GI doc for an endoscopy. During the endoscopy, the GI doc will likely biopsy the lining of the small bowel lining to check for the damage caused by celiac disease. This would be for confirmation of the results of the blood tests and is considered the gold standard of celiac disease diagnosis. But here is some difficult information I have for you. If your husband has been gluten free already for months leading up to the endoscopy/biopsy, it will likely invalidate the biopsy and result in a false negative. Starting the gluten free diet now will allow the lining of the small bowel to begin healing and if enough healing takes place before the biopsy happens, there will be no damage to see. How far out is the endoscopy scheduled for? There still may be time for your husband to go back on gluten, what we call a "gluten challenge" to ensure valid test results.
    • kate g
      Ive read articles that there is stage 2 research being conducted for drugs that will limit damage to celiacs through cross contamination- how close are they to this will there be enough funding to create a mainstream drug? 
×
×
  • Create New...