This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Nature Valley Oats n Honey Granola Bars. safe?

Deades

Deades Contributor

Are these safe?  The ingredients are:. Whole grain oats, sugar, canola oil, rice flour, honey, salt, brown sugar syrup, baking soda, soy lecithin, natural flavor.  I am new at this, but nothing says no to me.  Am I wrong?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

kareng Grand Master
12 minutes ago, Deades said:

Are these safe?  The ingredients are:. Whole grain oats, sugar, canola oil, rice flour, honey, salt, brown sugar syrup, baking soda, soy lecithin, natural flavor.  I am new at this, but nothing says no to me.  Am I wrong?

Nature Valley has some that are gluten-free.  But I don't think these are.  Oats must be "gluten free oats".  Oats are usually contaminated with wheat during harvesting and transport.  gluten-free oats are specially grown, or at least sorted, to be gluten-free.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A19):

• Member Statistics

• Total Members
    • Most Online (within 30 mins)

RedPandi
    Newest Member
    RedPandi
  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A20):

• Forum Statistics

• Total Topics
    • Total Posts
      1m

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A22):

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A21):

• Upcoming Events

• Deborah123
      Can low Carnitine be associated with Celiac?  My toddler tested low for Carnitine and has other indicators which seem to be pointing towards celiac.  Has anyone heard of this before?   
    • Wheatwacked