This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Undiagnosed NCGS - Advice and opinions on symptoms appreciated

MrsTurner

MrsTurner Apprentice

Hello, newbie here!

Apologies in advance for the longest post ever but I'm at my wits end and wanted to get some opinions - if anyone has the time to read and respond, I'd be so grateful!

I've been feeling not quite myself for about 2 years, but in particular I've felt increasingly unwell in the last 4-5 months or so. GPs must be sick of me but they've suggested a number of things which haven't worked and they are just scratching their heads now, so I'm hoping some advice on here may be more helpful.

I've researched lots and came to the conclusion that I may have an issue with gluten. I've tested negative for Coeliac , but I feel there is still something going on, and so I'm now on day 5 of a cold turkey gluten-free diet.  I appreciate it is early days to be making solid conclusions.

Symptoms I've had for a while in no particular order:

• Nausea
  • Dizziness
  • Light-headedness
  • Jittery/shaky/ caffeinated feeling (only on the inside - no visible shakes)
  • Brain fog
  • Joint pain particularly in elbows, knees, fingers, top of spine, neck when turning head to right - no recollection of injury, just seems to come on.
  • Poor concentration/hard time understanding and focusing
  • Vague abdominal pains/aches/discomforts/ tenderness which don't seem to be constant or stay in the same place - they feel muscular/ skin level rather than deeper inside
  • Rib pain when in certain positions/ribs tender to touch (the lower down ribs under breasts)