Jump to content
This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

    You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.




  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



    Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):


  • Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Minute-maid Lemonade


jaimi alderson

Recommended Posts

jaimi alderson Enthusiast

Does anyone know if Minute Maid Lemonade-pink or yellow-frozen concentrate is gluten-free? I need an answer quicker than emailing the company if anyone can help! Delphi list said "all varieties" of minute maid is gluten-free but that is a pretty broad statement. Thank you!


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):



penguin Community Regular

Minute Maid is a Coca Cola company, so the broad statement is true. Minute maid is gluten-free.

  • 1 year later...
TJC Newbie

Just got off phone with Minute Maid and was told that lemonade was NOT gluten free, because it is not on their list of gluten-free products. She was not aware of why not.

Not all Coke products were gluten free, but there is no list on the web.

blueeyedmanda Community Regular

Minute Maid Light Lemonade is gluten free..

  • 3 years later...
Flores Newbie

We are new to this forum. My 16 year old daughter diagnosed with Celiac a few weeks ago. She just had gluten free pasta, sauce and fresh brocolli for lunch. She then sprinkled a little gluten-free mozzerlla on the pasta. She also drank some minute maid lemonade from concentrate. Her belly grew after lunch. So..... I called minute maid and they said it is gluten free. Now I wonder if it was the that she may be lactose intolerant as well. Or they aren't truthful at minute maid because I have seen some conflict on this forum regarding minute maid. Everything else she ate was labeled on the containers gluten free except the juice can. Can anyone advise?

kareng Grand Master

Look at the ingredients. I use Minute Maid products all the time. There is no reason to put gluten in lemonade.

Might be the lactose.

Did you use the same pans & colanders that you used for gluten pasta?

Flores Newbie

I read the ingredients. There are natural flavors. I guess I'm getting used to when it is listed as gluten free, then I feel more confident. So is there a problem using pans I've cooked gluten foods in the past? Washing them isn't good enough?


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):



kareng Grand Master

Depends on the pans. If they are scratched or porous, they could have gluten stuck in the cracks. Colanders that you use to drain pasta seem really hard to clean. The sticky gluteny pasta bits stick in the holes and are really hard to get out.

You found cheese that says gluten-free on it? All cheese should be gluten-free unless it's a specialty thing or maybe a spread or cheese sauce.

Juliebove Rising Star

We are new to this forum. My 16 year old daughter diagnosed with Celiac a few weeks ago. She just had gluten free pasta, sauce and fresh brocolli for lunch. She then sprinkled a little gluten-free mozzerlla on the pasta. She also drank some minute maid lemonade from concentrate. Her belly grew after lunch. So..... I called minute maid and they said it is gluten free. Now I wonder if it was the that she may be lactose intolerant as well. Or they aren't truthful at minute maid because I have seen some conflict on this forum regarding minute maid. Everything else she ate was labeled on the containers gluten free except the juice can. Can anyone advise?

Did you cook the pasta? If so was it a new pot, colander, pasta fork, etc? If not there could have been gluten lurking in the crevices.

If she is newly diagnosed she could also be having trouble with dairy. That often happens.

Flores Newbie

Depends on the pans. If they are scratched or porous, they could have gluten stuck in the cracks. Colanders that you use to drain pasta seem really hard to clean. The sticky gluteny pasta bits stick in the holes and are really hard to get out.

You found cheese that says gluten-free on it? All cheese should be gluten-free unless it's a specialty thing or maybe a spread or cheese sauce.

Wegman's brand is wonderful. On their packaging they little colored circles everything, gluten free (orange circle with G), lactose free (blue circle with L), vegan (green circle with V), high calcium (darker blue circle with HC), etc.

Makes shopping so much nicer. :)

krystynycole Contributor

We are new to this forum. My 16 year old daughter diagnosed with Celiac a few weeks ago. She just had gluten free pasta, sauce and fresh brocolli for lunch. She then sprinkled a little gluten-free mozzerlla on the pasta. She also drank some minute maid lemonade from concentrate. Her belly grew after lunch. So..... I called minute maid and they said it is gluten free. Now I wonder if it was the that she may be lactose intolerant as well. Or they aren't truthful at minute maid because I have seen some conflict on this forum regarding minute maid. Everything else she ate was labeled on the containers gluten free except the juice can. Can anyone advise?

Was it shredded cheese? Some brands have additives to keep the shredded cheese not stick together and clump in the bag. Most are safe, but check the brand. I stick to block cheese and shred it my self. I usually shred a bunch at a time and keep in a container.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A19):



  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
      128,094
    • Most Online (within 30 mins)
      7,748

    Hauama
    Newest Member
    Hauama
    Joined

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A20):


  • Forum Statistics

    • Total Topics
      121.1k
    • Total Posts
      70.6k

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A22):





  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A21):



  • Upcoming Events

  • Posts

    • trents
      I have no specific recommendations but I would suggest looking for products that are advertised as produced in a dedicated gluten-free facility. That should eliminate one possible route of cross contamination. It doesn't guarantee that none of the ingredients going into the product are totally gluten free but is should eliminate adding more CC to the mix via processing machinery.  One of the issues you may be experiencing is that testing has shown that a significant percentage of "Certified Gluten Free" products can test far in excess of 10ppm. There was an article appearing in this forum back last summer outlining the results of testing that showed this to be true. So, it may be somewhat of a pig in a poke when you buy this stuff, regardless of how it is billed. It may be safe for you if it actually fits within the stated requirements of it's billing.
    • Hauama
      I can still have a reaction from “certified gluten free” products I don’t like having to use the eat and see what my body does approach are there really any purely gluten free products or do I just have to make all of my own food? 
    • Kiwifruit
    • trents
      Thanks for following up with us on the results. This might be helpful to you now:  
    • Kiwifruit
      Hi I just wanted to update you all and let you know that I finally have my diagnosis. 2 weeks ago I had my third gastroscopy and the biopsy confirmed the damage. Thank you for giving me the information I needed to advocate for myself when I a was a feeling so lost!
×
×
  • Create New...