This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Oldest Daughter Positive For The Blood Test And We Are Waiting On The Scope To Be Done.

Jodele

Jodele Apprentice

Hi I am a newbie and I have 3 girls. My oldest girl is 8 and she is very small for her age. Her weight is 40lb and her height is 3' 6". She was 2 weeks over due and weighed 5lbs 15 oz. and she hardly gained weight until she was 8 mths old and at that time she weighed 8lbs and she gained a pound a month after that. So at a year old she weighed 12 pounds. This did not worry me because I was a small child and grow the same way she did. The only different was that she had very bad case of reflux. I had breast feed her until she was 6 months old. None of her Doctors was worried about her smallness because I said it runs in the family that you are small or you were giants. (Not joking my cousin is 6'4" and weights 350lbs.) Either you are 5'4" or under, or you are 5'10" and above. So I thought she was the small side of the family. (I am the smallest alive right now at 5'1".) We come from German and Irish decent. Sorry guys my mom and I are the genealogist of the family. Back the rest of the story. Emily my oldest also had constipation and the runs all the time. I did not think any thing about it because my mom told me that runs in the family and my sister had been diagnoses with IBS as a baby. So we thought it was that that we had. Emily was very healthy other than that. Her reflux was what that worries me. Because her biological dad had severe reflux and had esophagus damage. I did not want that for her in the future so when I moved to Oklahoma (she was 2yr) I was sent to the St