Jump to content
This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

    You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.




  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



    Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):


  • Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Target Brand Candy Corn Is gluten-free


LKelly8

Recommended Posts

LKelly8 Rookie

:D Brush those teeth after all that candy corn!

Farley's, Sather's and Jelly Belly also have gluten-free candy corn/harvest mixes.


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):



Guest ~jules~
:D Brush those teeth after all that candy corn!

Farley's, Sather's and Jelly Belly also have gluten-free candy corn/harvest mixes.

Thanks for the heads up ;) We love candy corn.... :D

dairy queen Rookie

I was also wondering if brachs is still a nono.

Thanks for the brands that are safe. I looooooooooooooooove candy corn!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LKelly8 Rookie
I was also wondering if brachs is still a nono.

Thanks for the brands that are safe. I looooooooooooooooove candy corn!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I contacted them last week and got the usual spiel - they don't know if their candy contains gluten or not so all Brach's should be considered off limits till they "do more research". I guess it's better than those companies that say, "Oh, yeah it's gluten-free. . . kinda, maybe, what's gluten again?" :P

Turtle Enthusiast

This post reminds me of a good, quick recipe ya'll might be interested in:

Combine candy corn with salted peanuts (gluten-free ones of course :P ).

I sometimes will also add in some plain M&M's.

And ENJOY!!

It makes for a great Halloween or fall treat!!! It's also perfect for putting out on the "grazing" table at Thanksgiving too!

GlutenFreeAl Contributor

Are any of those brands soy free as well?

Thankagirl Rookie

YAY Target! Thank you for that info - I am planning a Halloween party for my kids!

Very helpful info!

Sarah


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):



megzmc3611 Rookie
:D Brush those teeth after all that candy corn!

Farley's, Sather's and Jelly Belly also have gluten-free candy corn/harvest mixes.

Do you know if this also means the Farley pumpkins (candy corns shaped like pumpkins) are gluten-free?

LKelly8 Rookie
Are any of those brands soy free as well?

I don't know if they're soy free too, sorry. :(

Megz - Yup, Farley Harvest/Pumpkin mixes are gluten-free.

megzmc3611 Rookie
I don't know if they're soy free too, sorry. :(

Megz - Yup, Farley Harvest/Pumpkin mixes are gluten-free.

Yeah! Those are my favorite!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A19):



  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
      127,795
    • Most Online (within 30 mins)
      7,748

    Kiwi86
    Newest Member
    Kiwi86
    Joined

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A20):


  • Forum Statistics

    • Total Topics
      121k
    • Total Posts
      70.4k

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A22):





  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A21):



  • Upcoming Events

  • Posts

    • Manaan2
      Hi Trents-Thanks for reading and sharing insight.  We need all the help we can get and it's super appreciated.  She is currently dairy, soy and oat free and those have mostly been completely excluded from her diet since the diagnosis (we tried going back on dairy and oats at different times for a bit, didn't see a significant difference but have now cut out again just to be extra safe since her issues are so persistent.  We did cut eggs out for about 3 months and didn't notice significant difference there, either.  The only one we haven't specifically cut out completely for any portion of time is corn, however, we've kept it minimal in all of our diets for a long time.  She definitely goes 3-4 weeks without any corn products at times and still has issues, but I'm guessing that's not long enough to confirm that it isn't causing issues.   We could definitely try to go longer just to double check.  Thanks again!   
    • Jordan23
      Ok so know one knows about cross reactions from yeast,corn, potatoes, eggs, quinoa ,chocolate, milk, soy, and a few more I forgot.  There all gluten free but share a similar structure to gluten proteins. I use to be able to eat potatoes but now all of a sudden I was stumped and couldn't figure it out when I got shortness of breath like I was suffocating.  Then figured it out it was the potatoes.  They don't really taste good anyways. Get the white yams and cherry red 🍠 yams as a sub they taste way better. It's a cross reaction! Google foods that cross react with celiacs.  Not all of them you will cross react too. My reactions now unfortunately manifest in my chest and closes everything up . Life sucks then we die. Stay hopeful and look and see different companies that work for you . Lentils from kroger work for me raw in the bag and says nothing about gluten free but it works for me just rinse wellllll.....don't get discouraged and stay hopeful and don't pee off god
    • K6315
      Hi Lily Ivy. Thanks for responding. Did you have withdrawal? If so, what was it like and for how long?
    • trents
      Welcome to the forum, @Doris Barnes! You do realize don't you that the "gluten free" label does not mean the same thing as "free of gluten"? According to FDA regulations, using the "gluten free" label simply means the product does not contain gluten in excess of 20 ppm. "Certified Gluten Free" is labeling deployed by an independent testing group known as GFCO which means the product does not contain gluten in excess of 10 ppm. Either concentration of gluten can still cause a reaction in folks who fall into the more sensitive spectrum of the celiac community. 20 ppm is safe for most celiacs. Without knowing how sensitive you are to small amounts of gluten, I cannot speak to whether or not the Hu Kitechen chocolates are safe for you. But it sounds like they have taken sufficient precautions at their factory to ensure that this product will be safe for the large majority of celiacs.
    • Doris Barnes
      Buying choclate, I recently boght a bar from Hu Kitchen (on your list of recommended candy. It says it is free of gluten. However on the same package in small print it says "please be aware that the product is produced using equipment that also processes nuts, soy, milk and wheat. Allergen cleans are made prior to production". So my question is can I trust that there is no cross contamination.  If the allergy clean is not done carefully it could cause gluten exposure. Does anyone know of a choclate brand that is made at a facility that does not also use wheat, a gluten free facility. Thank you.
×
×
  • Create New...