This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Quinoa....yuck

singingserena

singingserena Newbie

Hey all,

this is my first time on the forum...I can't believe I didnt join earlier. Ive been gluten-free practically all my life...just now I decided I'd eat quinoa and make it like a hot breakfast cereal because Ive been craving oatmeal however, I am still not sure if celiacs can eat oats...and the only oatmeal I have is quaker that red mill one...soooo...i tried quinoa and it tastes so bad.....just want to know what everyone thinks bout this.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

LisaJ Apprentice

oh no! I just bought a box of that today and was going to try the same thing! I liked the Quinoa noodles so much I thought maybe it would be good . . . did you add brown sugar or raisins or anything?

singingserena Newbie
oh no! I just bought a box of that today and was going to try the same thing! I liked the Quinoa noodles so much I thought maybe it would be good . . . did you add brown sugar or raisins or anything?

I added molasses cause I'm trying to get my iron levels up...I have been dieting earlier in the year and I feel so tired...then I added cinnamon, and because we were outa milk i added soy milk...what a combo..enough to make u gag.... :o

singingserena Newbie
I added molasses cause I'm trying to get my iron levels up...I have been dieting earlier in the year and I feel so tired...then I added cinnamon, and because we were outa milk i added soy milk...what a combo..enough to make u gag.... :o