Jump to content
This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

    You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.




  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



    Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):


  • Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Sprecher Shakparo Beer


sunshinen

Recommended Posts

sunshinen Apprentice

Has anyone tried it?

Open Original Shared Link


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):



ENF Enthusiast
Has anyone tried it?

Open Original Shared Link

I haven't seen it for sale yet in my area. Here's another article about it:

Open Original Shared Link

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A19):



  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
      127,870
    • Most Online (within 30 mins)
      7,748

    Ajacob77
    Newest Member
    Ajacob77
    Joined

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A20):


  • Forum Statistics

    • Total Topics
      121k
    • Total Posts
      70.5k

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A22):





  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A21):



  • Upcoming Events

  • Posts

    • Mynx
      It isn't a conjecture. I have gotten glitened from having some distilled white vinegar as a test. When I talked to some of my scientists friends, they confirmed that for a mall percentage of people, distilled white vinegar is a problem. The cross contamination isn't from wheat glue in a cask. While yhe gluten protein is too large to pass through the distillation process, after the distillation process, the vinegar is still cross contaminated. Please don't dismiss or disregard the small group of people who are 100^ gluten intolerant by saying things are conjecture. Just because you haven't done thr research or aren't as sensitive to gluten doesn't mean that everyone is like you. 
    • Mynx
      Many people will tell you that distilled vinegar is gluten free. The reason this is believed is because the gluten protein molecule is too big to pass through the distillation process. Unfortunately, the liquid ie vinegar is cross contaminated because the gluten protein had been in the liquid prior to distillation process. Most people don't react to distilled vinegar. However, there is a very small group who are 100% gluten intolerant. I'm in thos group. Unless I make homemade ketchup using apple cider vinegar. The rest of the ingredients are gluten free. I have to research every ingredient on a label that I don't already know is gluten free. It's not easy but health wise, it's worth it. 
    • Scott Adams
      It's possible, as there are other things that may cause elevated tTg-IgA levels, but in general a reaction to gluten is the culprit:    Also, approximately 10x more people have non-celiac gluten sensitivity than have celiac disease, but there isn’t yet a test for NCGS. If your symptoms go away on a gluten-free diet it would likely signal NCGS.    
    • Scott Adams
      Perhaps you could bring you own? Not sure, but worth a try.
    • Captain173
      I received my ANA test results - negative.  I'm thinking it was infection, was put on antibiotics for suspected sibo at the time blood test was taken. Significant improvements from taking them even while eating gluten.
×
×
  • Create New...