Jump to content
This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

    You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.




  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



    Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):


  • Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Jello?


azza

Recommended Posts

azza Apprentice

Hello,

I just wanted to ask if anyone knows if "Jello" is gluten-free or not...

Pls answer I realy need desserts... :blink:


Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):



ROYAL BLUE Apprentice

Kraft jello is gluten-free, at least in Canada. Their web page has a list of all of their gluten-free products.

Tracy

Connie R-E Apprentice

We eat Jello successfully! Of course, we stick to the flavors without "natural flavors"....

Hey! Look for Cozy Shack pudding! It's a premade pudding in the dairy case (or near the premade Jellos). It's GREAT--and gluten-free on the label! :D

Connie

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A19):



  • Member Statistics

    • Total Members
      127,649
    • Most Online (within 30 mins)
      7,748

    Anna Balcom
    Newest Member
    Anna Balcom
    Joined

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A20):


  • Forum Statistics

    • Total Topics
      121k
    • Total Posts
      70.3k

  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A22):





  • Celiac.com Sponsor (A21):



  • Upcoming Events

  • Posts

    • MomofGF
      Hey all!! M i want to thank everyone for their suggestions and advice - I am a single mother of 4 (now 3) and was helping with my oldest leaving the nest. I have another child with medical issues and with work (it’s our end year), life has been crazy and I haven’t had the time to answer.    so we got a blood test done for my daughter that can’t digest gluten. She had been eating gluten for 2 weeks. The blood work came back normal? How is that possible. I see her with my own eyes and it’s not normal. Is that not long enough?  I am thinking about having her eat gluten another week then go to the hospital and see what they say.    She did have 3 gluten-free days in those 2 weeks but she was getting afraid to eat and I told her to may take a day off - was this a bad thing to do? Girl was having constant back pains and muscle soreness as well. Headaches/migraines…should I wait longer. I did see 4-6 weeks of Gluten consumption prior to testing… kind of at a loss now.    Thanks to everyone for whatever advice you can give.   Enjoy your Sunday 😃👋👋      
    • Scott Adams
      This article has some detailed information on how to be 100% gluten-free, so it may be helpful (be sure to also read the comments section.):    
    • Scott Adams
      Here is a category of study summaries on the relationship of Type 1 diabetes and celiac disease: https://www.celiac.com/celiac-disease/celiac-disease-amp-related-diseases-and-disorders/diabetes-and-celiac-disease/ This article might be helpful. It breaks down each type of test, and what a positive results means in terms of the probability that you might have celiac disease. One test that always needs to be done is the IgA Levels/Deficiency Test (often called "Total IGA") because some people are naturally IGA deficient, and if this is the case, then certain blood tests for celiac disease might be false-negative, and other types of tests need to be done to make an accurate diagnosis. The article includes the "Mayo Clinic Protocol," which is the best overall protocol for results to be ~98% accurate.    
    • RMJ
      How frustrating! The Endomysium antibody result is usually given as a titer, 1:5, or 1:10, or 1:20.  This indicates how far the serum can be diluted and still give a positive result. It could be going down but the way they show the results you can’t tell. If you click on the “view trends” button on an electronic version of the results does it show any additional information?
    • misslemon
      Hi, I'm hoping to get some advice on how to handle Mass as a new Catholic.  I'm looking to take the Mass for the first time in March.  I've been told that the church has a "low gluten" option that is 0.01% gluten.  Is this safe, especially to do every week?   I also read that taking the wine instead could be more of a problem if it gets contaminated with regular crumbs.   I found this information online:  "The Benedictine Sisters of Perpetual Adoration in Clyde, Missouri, have developed a Communion host that is extremely low in gluten. The host is made from gelatinized wheat starch. The Sisters report the hosts test to a level of 0.01% gluten. At that level, the lowest that could be tested, no gluten was detected. This means that there is less than 0.01% gluten in one of these hosts. The Secretariat for the Liturgy of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops has stated that these hosts meet the requirements of the Code of Canon Law (924 §2) and may be validly used at the celebration of the Eucharist with permission of the person's pastor. The Catholic with celiac disease can now fully participate in Holy Communion with the whole parish family. Catholic celiacs may choose to receive consecrated wine at a regular communion station if their parish offers communion under both species. There is greater risk for contamination using this option. The fraction rite may allow small, yet dangerous crumbs to be in the cup." Thank you for any guidance!
×
×
  • Create New...