This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Confused And A Bit Scared

j9n

j9n Contributor

Had my visit with my GI today after doing the celiac panel. He said it was inconclusive so endoscopy is scheduled on March 18th. I have just started having dizzy spells and what he called "flushing". I am also being tested for carcinoids. He said my symptoms seems severe enough that my test results should have been higher for celiac. Right now I am praying for celiac. I guess I am hoping someone else has had these symptoms as well without the dreaded "c word". I have been avoiding gluten for a couple of months, though not strictly so I am hoping that is what caused the lower levels of antibodies. I am going to eat normally until the test (hopefully without missing too much work)

Janine

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

seeking-wholeness Explorer

Janine,