This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Our Content
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Humira, Enbrel, Remicade

saintmaybe

saintmaybe Collaborator

Anyone taking these for RA, Spondylitis, JA, or PA? I'm in the process of getting diagnosed with ankylosing spondylitis, and my doctor wants to skip straight to biologics because my case is now progressing quickly and antiinflammatories don't work for me. I'm curious as to what your experiences are, which one you'd recommend. Are the costs, side effects, and frequent infections worth it? I work in retail and am thus exposed to germs all day, so I'm a little concerned about being on immunosuppressants for a long time...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Jestgar Rising Star

I don't have any experience to offer you, but I would suggest you look up the dosage and administration of each of the drugs. That might help you in making a decision.

saintmaybe Collaborator

I don't have any experience to offer you, but I would suggest you look up the dosage and administration of each of the drugs. That might help you in making a decision.

Yeah. One is at home and one has to be administered at the doctors office. I'd take the office administration if the benefits were worth it, but if the two aren't categorically different, I'd prefer at home administration.

GF Lover Rising Star