Jump to content
This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×

Mynx

Advanced Members
  • Posts

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

 Content Type 

Profiles

Forums

Events

Blogs

Celiac.com - Celiac Disease & Gluten-Free Diet Support Since 1995

Everything posted by Mynx

  1. No they do not contradict each other. Just like frying oil can be cross contaminated even though the oil doesn't contain the luten protein. The same is the same for a distilled vinegar or spirit which originally came from a gluten source. Just because you don't understand, doesn't mean you can tell me that my sentences contradict each other. Do you have a...
  2. The reason that it triggers your dermatitis herpetiformis but not your celiac disease is because you aren't completely intolerant to gluten. The celiac and dermatitis herpetiformis genes are both on the same chronometer. Dermatitis herpetoformus reacts to gluten even if there's a small amount of cross contamination while celiac gene may be able to tolerate...
  3. It isn't a conjecture. I have gotten glitened from having some distilled white vinegar as a test. When I talked to some of my scientists friends, they confirmed that for a mall percentage of people, distilled white vinegar is a problem. The cross contamination isn't from wheat glue in a cask. While yhe gluten protein is too large to pass through the distillation...
  4. Many people will tell you that distilled vinegar is gluten free. The reason this is believed is because the gluten protein molecule is too big to pass through the distillation process. Unfortunately, the liquid ie vinegar is cross contaminated because the gluten protein had been in the liquid prior to distillation process. Most people don't react to distilled...
  5. Many times, oats are groan next to fields of wheat. I've been told that can cross contaminate. Bob's Ted Mill processes all their gluten free items in a dedicated aged facility. I've had Elias disease for 21 years. I've never had a problem with their products. If you e er have any doubts on any product, always call the company's customer service and ask...
  6. I just got off the phone with customer relations at Dr Pepper/Snapple. They told me that while the caramel color comes from corn that Vernors and Diet Vernors are NOT Gluten Free
×
×
  • Create New...